SEE HIS SALVATION

Posted: March 10, 2012 in Books, Christianity, Education, Family, History, Life, News, Parenting, Quotes, Uncategorized

“‘Because he loves me,’ says the LORD, ‘I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call upon me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. With long life will I satisfy him and show him my salvation.'”

– Psalm 91:14-16 NIV

In the previous series of posts centered around the subject of expectancy, boldness and an assertive faith we learned from recent posts about Hannah, Martha and Moses’ faith relationships with God that positioned them to see God’s glory. The same boldness illustrated in David’s life is present in the lives of those we reviewed in their prayer lives and faith walk with God that should be a source of encouragement and inspiration to us in our faith walk to expect to see God’s glory revealed as they did. Continued reflection upon these passages, meditation upon God’s word in writing these posts and sincere deliberate action to apply the principles revealed has been a tremendous source of power to help me daily at work and in keeping a focused, positive disposition in moving forward and looking ahead with hope towards the place of destiny I believe God promised for me to enter into. I do believe, in the same way God’s glory was revealed in the lives of Moses, Hannah and Martha, God will do the same for all who believe and sincerely seek after Him.

What I enjoy most when I reflect upon Psalm 91 is how it ends. “With long life will I satisfy him and show him my salvation.” Before I get to heaven, it is God’s intention to help me experience a life I will be satisfied with (or experience true contentment) and I will see the effects of the salvation Christ provided with His shed blood and sacrifice of life. Though Moses committed murder, lived in obscurity in the desert and was estranged from a lifestyle of wealth, ease and comfort, he led 2 million souls from slavery and bondage to the doorstep of the fulfillment of God’s favor encountering for himself a personal, intimate faith relationship with God. Hannah endured years of taunting from her rival Peninnah and living with the deferred hope of being a mother and despite the painful emptiness of not having her hope fulfilled year after year, Hannah gave birth to the first prophet of Israel. Martha, Mary and Lazarus knew the love of Christ intimately, so much so, it is recorded in the bible that Jesus loved them. yet when Lazarus became sick and Martha and Mary sent word to Jesus that the one He loved (Lazarus) was sick, Jesus did not respond immediately and Lazarus died. Martha’s hope to see God’s glory did not, however, and she declared that Jesus, even now, I believe you can make my hope for restoration a reality despite the condition of death in my current circumstances! Martha believed and Lazarus was raised from the dead!

God brings forth life from death and calls those things that are not as they ought to be. He makes the blind see. He makes the dead living. He makes the deaf to hear and the mute to speak. It is God who makes the lame and the cripple to walk and dance and restores the leper with new skin. It is God who gives the power and ability to become rich and propsers the well-being of the poor, the helpless and harassed. He makes the sick person well and He redeems the condemned man. He stabilizes the mind and soul of the depressed and oppressed and liberates all who are in bondage to sin who believe in Him as their Deliverer. God supplies the vision and the resources and equips, enables and empowers the simpleminded to become wise and discerning. He makes the despised thing valuable, holy and honorable in the sight of the proud and haughty and He defends the fatherless and the widow!

May God help you to see His salvation and satisfy you with life and the fullness of it Christ came for you to have.

Leave a Reply

