TRANSITIONING TOWARD INTO

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Books, Christianity, Education, Family, History, Life, News, Parenting, Quotes, Uncategorized

“I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.”

– Isaiah 42:16b NIV

I have recently posted my personal testimony of how I came to Christ what some of that journey involved that led me to faith in Christ and what that faith walk has been like since the journey began in the Spring of 1993. The oldest brother I mentioned, who ‘disappeared,’ gave his life to Christ as a teen and eventually rose through the ranks of the fire department to become Fire Chief! Despite any misfortune, loss or injustice my family may have suffered, we have survived and thrived, by faith, to continue to progress toward the aspirations of our hearts and believe in God to help us make our dreams a reality. Though we were fractured and separated growing up, we keep in contact and have continually supported one another in time of need and crisis. My mother, sister and I have met for bible study bi-monthly for over 5 years. My oldest brother attributed my faith in God for him as the inspiration that helped him to continue to believe in what he hoped for from God to ascend to the seat of Fire Chief. When God blessed my brother to become Fire Chief he asked me to speak on his behalf before the County Council to approve his election into the Office of Fire Chief. I was humbled and honored to be a part of what will always be a great moment in the life of our family as we watched God reveal His glory to us in that manner. Our brother’s victory was a victory for all of us and settled within me that what God did for my brother reassured me He will do for me what He had promised!

What dream are you hoping for? What aspiration in your heart are you waiting patiently for God to bring to pass in your life? Do you feel the authority of His Name and the anointing of His Spirit arousing within you the hope, faith and acceptance that will propel you towards the better day and brighter tomorrow? Do you see the new things God is doing within you and around you to stir within you a new awakening? Embrace the hope God wants to emanate from within you to fill you with passion to not only survive, but thrive as you strive by faith and walk with Him. Be resolute that no matter what happens, against all hope, in hope you will believe and accept the promises of God understanding it will take God to get you to places of destiny, promise, fulfillment and blessing. That’s why He requires faith. All of us face circumstances that suggest to us to give up hope. Hope keeps our dreams alive. Hope fuels our faith and empowers us to live. Hope gives us the authority to encounter the anointing of Jesus Christ that transforms us and makes us better, others around us and gives us influence to make the world around us a better place!

May God fill you with the authority of His word and the anointing of His Spirit to help you live and experience the fullness Christ came for you to have.

Leave a Reply

