ACCESS HIS POWER

Posted: July 30, 2012 in Books, Christianity, Education, Family, History, Life, Lifestyle, News, Parenting, Quotes, Uncategorized

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.”

– Ephesians 3:20a NIV

If our struggle is not against flesh and blood, then, possibly our greatest struggle is within us. Perhaps, our greatest struggle is to allow the power of God to work in us and through us to become all that He desires for us to be in Christ, over remaining in a state where we have a form of godliness, but our lifestyle denies the power within. Ephesians 1:3 reminds us as believers that we have access to every spiritual blessing through Christ who lives in us by faith. By faith and prayer, we are privileged to experience the fullness of God to equip, enable and empower us to live the victorious spiritual life and all of its fullness that Christ came for us to have.

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being.” – Ephesians 3:16 NIV Through faith in Christ and prayer, I can access God’s power to help me overcome the misfortune, injustice, grief and temptations of life that come my way. God’s power is power to heal, power to uplift and power to uphold me in my circumstances when I get weak, weary and worn from the troubles of life I face in my faith walk with Christ. God’s power is power to overcome and resist the temptations of life that ensnare me and inhibit and prohibit me from walking in the liberty and freedom of God’s love, mercy and grace. God’s power is power to restore me, renew my strength and help me to recuperate from the times when I fall short, backslide and need His forgiveness to help me return to Him, as my first love, when I rebel and go astray.

God’s power is power to help me achieve my dreams, fulfill my purpose in being a Christian and experience the ‘immeasurably more lifestyle’ than what I can encounter in my own strength. God’s power enabled Hannah to endure and persevere year after year of external provoking and internal torment until God fulfilled her desire to give birth to a child. God’s power enabled Elijah to experience a great spiritual victory against the prophets of Baal and renewed him in his strength when he was overcome with exhaustion, fear, discouraged and humiliated from Jezebel threatening to kill him. God’s power raised Christ from the dead that allows us to become beneficiaries of the working of His mighty strength in us as we trust in His unfailing love and hope in His name. Access His power and allow Him to do exceeding, abundantly above all you could ask or think and experience the ‘immeasurably more’ life He desires for you to experience in your faith walk with Him.

May God bless you and help you to experience His power at work in you to allow Him to do exceeding, abundantly, immeasurably more than what you could achieve in your own strength so you can experience the fullness of life Christ came for us to have.

Leave a Reply

