SPIRITUAL PERCEPTION

Posted: August 11, 2012 in Books, Christianity, Education, Family, History, Life, Lifestyle, News, Parenting, Quotes, Uncategorized

“See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.”

– Isaiah 43:19 NIV

According to Isaiah 43:19, God expects me to see Him at work and recognize the new things He is doing, even in the midst of barren circumstances, or a season of drought. You may ask, ‘How am I suppose to see God at work when I can’t even see Him?’ Although His ways are beyond us being able to figure Him out, I do believe He provides a way for us to see, or perceive, when He is at work doing the new things He proclaims in His word as a promise to those who believe. I would encourage beginning with prayer and His word and watching God reveal, manifest and make Himself known in the various ways He chooses that will allow you to see Him at work and strengthen you in your faith walk.

In 2 Kings 6:15-17, the servant of the prophet Elisha awakened and was startled to discover they had been surrounded by a great army. Elisha’s response, “‘O LORD, open his eyes so he may see.’ Then the LORD opened the servant’s eyes, and he looked and saw the hills full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.” – 2 Kings 6:17 NIV Though they were surrounded by their enemies, God surrounded Elisha and his servant’s enemies with the servants of His kingdom! Prayer enables me to look beyond the reality of my current circumstances and lifts my eyes unto the hills from where my help comes from! Prayer ushers me into the unseen realm of the throne room of heaven where I can boldly declare my need for God, solicit God’s assistance and access His grace (supernatural divine power) that will strengthen me as I walk by faith!

“Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word of Christ.” – Romans 10:17 NIV The more I invest time in internalizing the word of God, the more I become sensitive to God to hear Him speak to me, according to His word, to lead, guide and direct me and help me live victoriously! Without fail, God will confirm Sunday’s sermon, a conversation, a group or private bible study,  a tv evangelist’s preaching with another message related to the same passage of scripture to affirm us as we strive to walk by faith! “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path.” – Psalm 119:105 NIV God lives within us and seeks to speak to us, by His Holy Spirit, to give us life, light and power to live the victorious spiritual life and see Him do the new things He promises and proclaims to us in His word! Keep believing, keep hoping, keep trusting, keep walking by faith, keep reading His word and keep praying so God can bring you into your new destiny in Christ!

May God bless you and help you to grow in consistently investing time in prayer and time spent with His word so you may gain the spiritual perception you need to see Him at work to strengthen you in your faith walk as He leads you to experience the fullness of life Christ came for us to have.

Leave a Reply

