SHINE LIKE STARS IN THE UNIVERSE

Posted: August 18, 2012 in Books, Christianity, Education, Family, History, Life, Lifestyle, News, Parenting, Quotes, Uncategorized

“Do everything without complaining or arguing, so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe.”

Philippians 2:15 NIV

The way I read Galatians 2:20, “I am crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God.”It is saying to me that it is a life that is no longer about me. It is a life that begins with humility in recognition of who God is and what Christ did for me and how I will seek to live, through faith in Christ, in recognition and reverence of God and Jesus Christ. Transitioning into life is about sincerely seeking to live the lifestyle of faith required for everyone who believes according to what is revealed in God’s word.

It is a lifestyle that will distinguish us as His children and set us apart from others. It is a lifestyle God ordained for us to walk in. “For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” – Ephesians 2:10 NIV We were created by God to shine for Him, in this life, like stars in the universe, to be an example for others to be a light for Jesus. “So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many so that they may be saved. Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ.” – 1 Corinthians 10:31, 33b – 11:1 NIVTransitioning into Christ and the life we are called to live by faith empowers us to be leaders at home, in the workplace, within our respective worship communities, amongst our peers and within the world around us to inspire others to follow Christ. My example may not be perfect, every step of the way, but as I strive for perfection, I leave an example for others to follow.

In advance, God determined that we would serve His purpose in our generation for the display of His splendor, even in the face of adversity, to inspire others to follow Christ. When you look at Naomi’s life revealed in scripture, even during a dark and difficult time in her life, Ruth was inspired to follow the path of faith. “But Ruth replied, ‘Don’t urge me to leave you or turn back from you. Where you go I will go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people and your God my God.” – Ruth 1:16 NIV It is easy to shine in our faith walk when life is going well. As we transition into Christ and the life of walking by faith, when our season of suffering comes, we will be challenged to keep in step with the Spirit. We will prevail if we keep the faith and walk by faith and not by sight!

May God bless you and help you to transition into life and shine like a star in the universe as you follow Christ’s example, to inspire others to walk by faith, as He leads you to experience the fullness of life Christ came for us to have.

Leave a Reply

