PASSION TO LIVE

Posted: August 25, 2012 in Books, Christianity, Education, Family, History, Life, Lifestyle, News, Parenting, Quotes, Uncategorized

“‘My food,’ said Jesus, ‘is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work.'”

– John 4:34 NIV

The life experiences of my faith walk with God has taught me that I need to have ambition to be effective and productive in my faith walk as I aspire to succeed and achieve in every other area, or aspect, of life. In fact, without a sincere passionate desire to live victoriously, every other aspect, or area, of life may be impacted. During the most difficult and dark times in my faith walk, transitioning through separation and divorce, I had resolved that I needed to see myself in a better place in order to get through what I would face encountering separation and divorce.

What I receive from what Jesus declares in John 4:34 is His passion for living the way God had ordained for Him to live. Jesus described it as His food. What sustained Jesus in His ability to live according to His Father’s will for His life was His passion to do what His Father desired. Jesus was nourished by His understanding of what the benefits and outcome would be for adhering to His Father’s will that provided Him the strength, vitality and energy He would need to walk by faith! “The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life-only to take it up again. No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.” – John 10:17-18 NIV Jesus was filled with the assurance of His Father’s love for Him that reaffirmed His trust in His Father’s promise that He would live no matter what He faced. Fueled by His passion and filled with His Father’s love, Jesus was satisfied and confident in the outcome of doing the will of His Father regardless of the outcome of His circumstances, because He believed in His Father’s authority to raise Him from death.

As a believer and follower of Christ, the beauty of reflecting on the person of Jesus Christ revealed in the scriptures, is to understand that He now lives in me and I can share in the same food He lived by in order to experience the same outcomes He did! I can now share in the same passion for doing the will of the Father as Christ lived by. I can become filled with the same assurance of the Father’s love for me as Jesus was filled. I can become nourished, by God’s word, and become strengthened in my faith walk with the same energy and vitality Jesus encountered to walk by faith. No matter what I face in this life, I can live with the trust and confidence in the Father’s authority to raise me up from any and every circumstance I face as Jesus declared, because the Father is faithful and provided the life and legacy of His Son to ensure I could trust Him and experience the extraordinary life Jesus encountered!

May God bless you and help you to live with passion to do His will so you may be filled with His love and nourished by His word, growing in confidence and trust in His faithfulness, to experience the fullness of life Christ came for us to have.

Leave a Reply

