In his twelfth year he began to purge Judah and Jerusalem of high places, Asherah poles, carved idols and cast images. Under his direction the altar of the Baals were torn down.”

– 2 Chronicles 34:3b-4a NIV

As I sincerely seek to pursue Christ, in my faith walk with God, and adhere to God’s counsel by applying the principles and teachings of Christ, the direct result is spiritual transformation, change and fulfillment. With all that I can receive from being in this world, one thing the world cannot give me is a growing relationship with God the Father, through a faith relationship with Jesus Christ. In all of my pursuits, ambitions and aspirations, where is becoming more like Christ in how I think, act, speak and live on my list of priorities? In all of my effort to obtain knowledge to achieve success, is the Bible part of my daily ritual/routine in learning strategies of success to incorporate in my various roles and responsibilities?

According to scripture, 4 years into his personal, intimate pursuit of God led Josiah to affect positive change in the world around him in his role as king. By the authority and anointing of God at work in him and through him, Josiah was effective and productive in his knowledge of God that allowed him to influence others to live in a way that would give God glory! Christ proclaimed that those who believe are the light of the world and the salt of the earth in Matthew’s gospel. God declared in 2 Chronicles 7 that healing of the land would be the result of the humility of His people to repent and pray. The President of the United States of America does not have the authority, power and influence God has, and regardless of who is president, there are certain changes that will never occur until God’s people apply His principles of abiding.

The Christian was given direct authority by God to have the impact in this world due to the nature of our intimate, personal relationship we share with Him through faith in Christ. When I stand before the Father, to be judged for what I did with what He provided me, and He asks me what I did with the power of prayer, will my response be, “I prayed for you to give me a house, car, mate and money.’ Will I say something like this, ‘I prayed for you to help the homeless and uproot the President.’ In the time I have journeyed with God, have I sought to be the change I wanted to see and allowed God to anoint me with His power and authority to affect change as change is wrought in me? Begin with prayer and be the change you want to see in the world around you!

May God bless you and help you to abide in Him and allow His words to abide in you so you may experience the fullness of life Christ came for you to have that affects change in you and the world around you.

Leave a Reply

