GOD’S RESPONSE TO OUR FRUSTRATION

Posted: July 22, 2013 in Art, Books, Christianity, Education, Encouragement, Faith, Family, History, Hope, Inspiration, Life, Lifestyle, News, Parenting, Photography, Politics, Quotes, Success, Travel, Uncategorized

“I have been deprived of peace; I have forgotten what prosperity is. So I say, ‘My splendor is gone and all that I had hoped from the LORD.’ Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope. Because of the LORD’S great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.”

-Lamentations 3:17-18, 21-22 NIV

One thing I enjoy about reading God’s word is when I come across a passage of scripture that I immediately connect with that gives me that sense that God is speaking to me and understands how I feel. In Exodus 33 the bible reveals that Moses shared an intimate face to face relationship with God like one has with a friend. “The LORD would speak to Moses face to face, as a man speaks with his friend.” – Exodus 33:11 NIV 

Those who believe in Jesus Christ and spend quality, quiet time with God’s word experience the privileged face to face friendship relationship described in Exodus 33 that Moses shared with God. Jesus affirmed this relationship in his dialogue with His disciples in the New Testament. “I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.” – John 15:15 NIV

God’s response to our frustration is initiated by our deliberate, determined initiative to connect with Him and cast our cares upon Him to receive from Him the joy, peace and strength we need to endure and persevere. Lamentations 3:21 suggests that an effort to ‘shift’ focus from the reality of the condition of one’s current circumstances to what one remembers about God invites God’s presence to encounter His love, compassion and faithfulness to protect, preserve and provide in times of duress and distress. “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.” – John 14:27; 15:13 NIV God is our constant companion who invites us to share in a face to face friendship relationship with Him to help us in our times of trouble.

May God bless you and help you to experience the face to face friendship relationship He invites us to share with Him, through faith in Christ, so we may encounter the fullness of life Christ came for us to have.

Leave a Reply

