‘Praise the LORD, my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the LORD, my soul, and forget not all his benefits.’

– Psalm 103:1-2 NIV

When you hear, ‘celebrate His grace,’ what comes to mind?

The topic of ‘favor’ has come to my mind frequently as 2013 transitioned into 2014. Though some things have changed, progressed favorably on my behalf, and gotten better, there are other things occurring that could make me think, ‘God, do you see this?’ Despite how I may be feeling, or the thoughts that transition through my mind due to the condition of my current circumstances, I am learning to ‘celebrate His grace!’

My desire to be in the place called ‘better’ has brought me into an experience with fulfillment in ways that I could not have foreseen when I started the journey. I have learned that there is a level of grace God desires to extend to us by extending us beyond ourselves and putting us in circumstances that exceed our ability to handle in our own strength in order that we may encounter Him in ways we would not have otherwise! As I learn to be content as the Apostle Paul describes in Philippians, that’s when I begin to see God’s grace and favor expressed in ways I could not have imagined. The challenge includes being willing to surrender to circumstances and situations that would be considered unstable, uncomfortable, risky, and unsettling long enough to allow God to work.

‘Be still before the LORD and wait patiently for him.’ – Psalm 37:7a NIV Celebrate His grace means to me: Acknowledge how I see God working on my behalf (in, through, and around me) to help me experience Him that reinforces His promise to be present with me and help me. Celebrate His grace makes me think about sharing what God has done for me with others, expressing thanksgiving to God for all He does, and sharing His word with others. I received two texts within the last 7 days and each included a verse of scripture (Jude 1:2; 2 Thessalonians 2:16-17) that expressed to me that God loved me. I felt it was God communicating to me His love for me, because the timing of the texts, the content, and the circumstances in the context of receiving them was a tremendous source of encouragement to me that God cares about me and He is concerned about me! ‘May our LORD Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope, encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word.’ – 2 Thessalonians 2:16-17 NIV

May God bless you and help you to endure, persevere, and strive to thrive despite the obstacles, opposition, and circumstances that seek to deter you from the fullness of life Christ came for us to have.

Leave a Reply

