‘Honor one another above yourselves.’

– Romans 12:10b NIV

The past two weeks have been hectic as the 2013-2014 school year has come to an end! Whew, summer is finally here! What a treat to open my dashboard for myImmanuel and see the acknowledgement from The Busy Bird awaiting me! Praise Immanuel! I sincerely appreciate everyone who follows, visits, likes, comments, and reblogs posts from myImmanuel that continues to fuel my motivation and inspiration to share His grace.

11 facts about me:

  1. Born in Washington, DC in 1968 two months before the death of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
  2. Dr. King is a role model for me and I enjoy listening to his sermons/speeches
  3. Surrendered my life to Christ in Spring of 1993 at age 24
  4. My first writing (poem) was published in the school newspaper in elementary school (5th grade)
  5. I have been working with children since age 14 (32 years)
  6. Inspired by the artwork/artist Jacob Lawrence
  7. My favorite comic book hero is Spider-Man/Wolverine
  8. Enjoy watching The Walking Dead/Scandal/VH-1 I Love the 80’s, 90’s, 2000’s
  9. Like reading Shel Silverstein Where the Sidewalk Ends, The Giving Tree
  10. I have been teaching since 1992 (art/peer mediation/graphic design) middle/high school
  11. The Pittsburgh Steelers are my favorite football team since 1979 (Thank you Chuck Noll!)

The 11 questions my nominees need to answer:
1. Why do you blog?

One of my nieces blogs and she influenced/inspired me to start while I was still in the process of completing my manuscript of my first published book. It became a source of inspiration/motivation to make use of this platform to share God’s grace, through His word, with others. It allows me to improve the quality of my writing style/skill and satisfy my aspiration to make being an author part of my lifestyle moving forward.

2. What’s your favorite genre of music?

My favorite genre(s) of music include: gospel, r&b, rap, jazz, pop

3. If you could travel anywhere, where would that be?

Anywhere that has a beach

4. What’s your favorite color?

Red

5. If you could live during any decade, when would that be?

I’ve enjoyed the generation I have grown up in (The 80’s were fun)

6. Sweets or salty snacks?

Sweet

7. What do you like to do in your spare time, other than blogging?

Listen to music, play John Madden, read the Bible, take a good walk

8. If you could have any career, what would it be?

Other than teaching which I enjoy greatly, being a full-time minister (pastor) 

9. Favorite restaurant?

Cheesecake Factory

10. Do you have any siblings?

3, I am the youngest (2 older brothers and an older sister)

11. If you’re married, how long have you been with your spouse?

Married 10 years before we separated/divorced

I nominate the following bloggers for The Liebster Award: (in appreciation for visiting myImmanuel)

The Adventure of Fanny P

Chapter TK

Kinazilla

Mramusicplace

Storytime with John

Two Kids Plus Dad

TalkBlogResearch

CrazyinParis

Justawesomedays

A Worried Student

11 Questions for myNominees:

  1. Who/What inspires you?
  2. What is your favorite food?
  3. Pineapple or grapes?
  4. Growing up I wanted to be?
  5. Why do you blog?
  6. Favorite place to travel?
  7. When I watch TV I like to watch?
  8. A quote that I like is?
  9. What do you appreciate most at this point in life?
  10. Action movies, Dramas, Comedies, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, or Animations?
  11. A perfect day would include?

Thank you again Busy Bird! God’s blessings to everyone!

Leave a Reply

