10-Forms-of-Freedom

‘I will give you every place where you set your foot, as I promised Moses.’ – Joshua 1:3 NIV

The dialogue between God and Joshua is an intriguing and interesting one. Intriguing because when you consider what God did with Moses, God is saying to Joshua the outcome of your faith walk won’t be any less than what was done for Moses. Interesting because faith challenges us to consider the possibility that what was communicated to Joshua and accomplished in Moses’ life could also be my experience.

What would cause me to doubt that what is written in the Bible, according to what God promised, could not be intended for me too? If God is the same yesterday, today, and forever, then why not me? Why require me to read it and then say, ‘But the content of what’s written is not meant for you to encounter.’ So I am required to walk by faith, but the impossible and the miraculous are beyond my reach? Where would such thinking, or belief be influenced from? Are not Moses and Joshua human as I am? Didn’t God choose me for an intimate, personal relationship with Him as He chose them?

Gideon, in the book of Judges chapter 6, didn’t think he was significant enough to be a recipient of God’s grace in a manner that would usher him into a life filled with the fulfillment of miraculous signs and wonders as God said He would do for Joshua as he did for Moses. ‘Pardon me, my lord,” Gideon replied, “but how can I save Israel? My clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my family.’ – Judges 6:15 Gideon did not consider himself worthy, deserving, or capable of experiencing God’s promise of a transformed life that brings with it deliverance, triumph, and prosperity. God’s persistent prompting and patience to instill courage in Gideon to act allowed Gideon to experience a fullness of life not previously known until his encounter with God.

Faith is a ‘call to action’ by God to experience the greater, better, new He has in store for us if we are willing to be courageous to act and trust God to fulfill what he promises in His word and perform what is spoken. Courage is my fuel to act on faith. Courage looks beyond the thoughts and feelings that inhibit and prohibit action and empowers me to move forward believing God is with me to help me and bless me. The word of God and His Spirit fuels my courage that drives my faith to act, live, and thrive. What does God want you to be courageous about?

Father, grant us the courage to walk by faith and not by sight so we may experience the fullness of life Christ came for us to have.

OutOfTheDarkness Click on the book to purchase your copy today!

Experience the elevated, expanded, exponential lifestyle encountered walking by faith. Discover God’s plan, purpose, fulfillment, power, and glory revealed in salvation through faith in Jesus Christ.

Available at amazon.com also! Click on links listed under blogroll on my home page.

 

Comments
  1. Cortland, your writings are beautiful, on point, enCouraging, affirming. Thanks so much for sharing. Im grateful for you!
    Jasmine

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

